Tucker

 Home / Adoptable Dogs / Tucker

Tucker

REQUIREMENTS:

Rescue experience preferred

PATIENCE

At least 1 canine sibling

Fence

PATIENCE

NO kids

Hello Releash fans,

I hear lots of you have been watching and waiting to hear more about me. Thanks for your donations and well wishes.

I’m Tucker and I’m going to be honest with you. Living inside and dealing with humans is all new to me. I came from a hoarding situation with Sparky and Sable. I’m about 3 years old and a bichon/poodle blend. I’d never really had human contact before Releash Atlanta rescued my friends and me - - definitely no kindness before. I’ve been in my foster home for a few months now, and I’m starting to trust, but its HARD for me! My first reaction to humans is fear. I don’t think I’ll ever be a cuddly lap dog, but I can tolerate a little bit of touching now. I see the other dogs getting love, and it looks so nice but I’m just too afraid. Maybe one day I’ll get there.

I really like other dogs and they help me feel safe and learn how this “dog” thing is done. I’ll have to have at least one canine sibling and a fence. I really like other dogs (big and small), I’m fine with cats, and definitely NO kids. I would prefer a very calm, patient person who will love me, give me space, and help me feel safe. I’ve come a long way in the last few months – like sniffing my foster sister’s hand and taking treats from her. But I’m still a really nervous guy. I don’t like loud noises or sudden movements. I get startled and bark, then it takes me a bit to calm down. I growl a lot, but I’m not aggressive in any way. Just scared and nervous. My foster family says I’m such a good boy! I really like all my fur foster siblings and I’m even learning to play.

I know my name and I’m almost perfectly potty trained. I’m so so scared of leashes, I just lie down and pray for it to be over. That’s why I need a fence. I’m never mean, just fearful through and through.

Do you have the patience to love me? I’m working hard on learning to be a family dog. My bark is loud, but there’s no bite. Will you give me a chance?

  Adopt this Dog
Pet Details
Gender Male Breed Bichon/Poodle Mix Age 3 years Weight 16 pounds Status neutered